Monthly Archives: settembre 2013

APRIL: restauration or green-washing?

Giant pulp and paper company, Asia Pacific Resources International Ltd (APRIL), announced a new “restoration project” on the heavily degraded peatlands in Kampar Peninsula, Riau province, Sumatra. Meanwhile, in the same habitat, the company keeps converting healthy peat forests into … Continue reading

Posted in Greenwashing | Tagged | Leave a comment

Global Green Groups Release Performance Milestones to Evaluate Progress of Asia Pulp and Paper Deforestation Pledge

Global Green Groups Release Performance Milestones to Evaluate Progress of Asia Pulp and Paper Deforestation Pledge Collaboration Involving Rainforest Action Network, WWF, Greenpeace and Indonesian NGOs Presents ‘Performance Milestones’ to Business Community, Other stakeholders, via Live Webinar Asheville/Berlin/Jakarta – The … Continue reading

Posted in Business | Tagged | Leave a comment

APP: NGOs proposes “Performance Milestones”

The Environmental Paper Network invites interested parties to register and join us on Thursday, September 19, 2013, at 17:00 (Central Europe) 22:00 (Jakarta) 16:00 (London) 11:00 (New York) 08:00 (California) for the introduction of “Performance Milestones” to assess the implementation … Continue reading

Posted in Business | Tagged | Leave a comment